Passports & VISAs

Travel Documents Necessary to Visit Greece

The required documents in order to enter Greece are different based on where you come from. Here we present the necessary documentation to visit Greece depending on the visitor’s nationality:

Countries of the European Union

National citizens of the following countries only need a valid ID or Passport to travel to Greece. They do not need any type of visa.

Germany, Austria, Bulgaria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Republic Czech, United Kingdom, Romania and Sweden.

Other countries exempt from visa

For stays shorter than 90 days, national citizens of the following countries only need a valid passport to travel to Greece:

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Vatican City, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Colombia, El Salvador, United States, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Paraguay, Republic of Korea, San Marino, Switzerland, Singapore, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Countries not listed

The best option for citizens of other countries that have not been previously mentioned is to go to the Greek Embassy in your country or consult the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Greece.